Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Tapdancing Flamingos on a Waxed Tortise Shell June 6, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 6:24 pm

Named for Trisha! I had to use it somewhere.

Well I figured I’d start with what has been going on in our lives lately. A couple of months ago my dad was helping my grandmother was clean out her garage and I got some little baby toys (as opposed to big baby toys and toddler toys, like we’ve got now.) for Lillith. A couple of days ago I gathered them all up into one basket for her and the three of us sat down and played.

Lillith and her toys

Evan and Lillith play with her first toys

Today, Evan is playing with water in the sink. I’m learning to let go a little bit. Every time I hear a splash, I’m trying to remind myself that it’s just water, all I have to do is put down a towel.

I’ve also been doing some sewing. This week I made a diaper, and a new casing for our nursing pillow, and a pillowcase for it! I also made Evan a baby sling. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

