Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Wednesday: Lillibug is seven weeks old! June 12, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 3:22 pm

My precious little girl is getting so big! She’s 13 lbs now, only a three pound gain, but she is still bigger than most of the babies in her due-date club. It’s hard to pack on the weight when you weigh 10 pounds to begin with.

Evan woke me up with the usual “GIPPEE!” this morning. We didn’t get much done today, the usual dishes, picking things up, laundry. I filled in the hole we dug for the sandbox. We figure since we’re wanting to move soon for now he can just dig in the dirt pile and we’ll make the sandbox when we get to the new house. He doesn’t seem to mind, he just wants to dig!

I pulled out Evans old baby mattress and put it in the living room. That way maybe he’ll be more inclined to take naps or fall asleep at night watching Nani play video games. It hasn’t really worked but the kids do enjoy laying on it! I also got a picture of Evan on the potty today. He’s such a good boy. 🙂

I found this today, and I’m wanting to make my own. I’ll put up a picture of it when I’m done. 🙂

Sorry this post is late… I had it written last night and then Lilli fall asleep before Brian went to bed, so I actually got to go to bed at the same time! Woot!

 

Leave a Reply

