Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Thursday: Lets go visit friends! June 13, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 12:03 am

This afternoon we went to visit my friend Suzanne. She is so wonderful, very giving and just about the nicest person I’ve ever met. She took some pictures of Lilli for me and they are beautiful! I usually prefer photos in black and white, but the lighting is just so spectacular that it’s just not the same without the color! She also gave me the CD of photos from Lillis’ birth, and I started crying when I saw them. It’s a wonderful gift to have these beautiful memories of the birth of your child captured on film. I wan’t to put some of the birth photos on here, but I’m not sure where I’m going to put them yet.

Suzanne also gave me a stack of pretty dyed prefolds that her son had outgrown and three Fuzzi Bunz. I was just looking at some Fuzzi Bunz last week and thinking about ordering a couple. I’ll have to get a picture of Lillith in these diapers, they’re just so darn cute on her. 🙂

For some reason I looked up “Lillith” on Wikipedia today and found something out that I did not know. I was trying to avoid biblical names, but apparently Lillith was the first wife of Adam, before Eve. God made Lillith from the same clay he used to make Adam. Adam wanted Lillith to be subordinate to him but she said she would not; she was made just as he was and, therefore, they were equals.

Adam was infuriated and Lillith left the garden of Eden of her own will. Apparently this made her a “demon”. Of course to the woman-hating men who wrote and twisted around the words of the bible, any woman who defies a man MUST be a demon, right? ;P Just very interesting, is all… What a perfect name for my little girl. She’ll be a woman who allows no man to walk on her.

I’ve been just loving my new clothesline to pieces. Finding the time to actually go outside and hang things on it is tough though, and I’m always worried that it’s doing to snap and throw our clothes in the grass… Thanks to the AC guy coming and not running hot appliances, it was still 79 degrees in here at about 1 pm. WOW!

Trying to pick the perfect birth photo to put here is just not possible, they’re all so great! None of them are particularly graphic, but there’s a lot of skin, so if you’re not into seeing a large woman half naked in labor, avert thine eyes!! MAN, I’ve got to figure out where to put these pictures, I can’t wait to share!

 

One Response to “Thursday: Lets go visit friends!”

  1. Evan and Lilli's new AUNT Says:

    aww…this is the most amazing pic of Lilli she is sooooooo beautiful!!!


Leave a Reply

