Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

WHEW, I’m back: Tuesday June 17, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 3:14 pm

Well Brian commandeered the computer this weekend, so I didn’t get a chance to make any updates. He stayed home from work yesterday also so we spent the day buying him some new pants that he’s needed for awhile, and grocery shopping. I spent the rest of the day catching up on the housework I didn’t get to do in the morning, and needless to say I was tired by the time 11 pm came around so I went to bed.

It’s windy today and I’m worried the wind will blow the laundry away. The plus side is that if the laundry can hang on to the line for 20 minutes it will be dry! It’s so nice to hang it out in the wind though, the coolness on the wind from the storms that are near, and the nice clean smell of the laundry causing dampness in the air smell wonderful. 🙂

Evan is crying for Brian. He misses him quite a bit around this time of day. He can’t ever wait for him to come home. Lilli is upset at the moment as well. I’m going to wrap up for now and go get her a dry diaper, and then I think we’re just going to sit down and watch The Lord of the Rings for the rest of the day, Evan is tired and I’ve got a ton of laundry to fold.

Yesterday I made a loaf of whole wheat bread. It was delicious. I think I’m going to make more. I’ve got a ton of white flour and cornmeal also. I have a feeling I’m going to be making a lot of bread in the coming days. I might ask Donnie if I can borrow my moms bread machine for the white loaves. Today for lunch Evan and I had some grapes, a nice fresh peach, a kiwi and a slice of our fresh yummy bread. And then he asked for chips, lol. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

