Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Friday: recap June 20, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 11:51 am

It’s been a pretty good week. Evan and I went to go visit Suzanne yesterday. I was so embarrassed when he found a crayon and drew all over the window seat in their playroom. Lucky for me Suzanne also knows the wonders of a Magic Eraser. I shared with her my knowledge (from experience) that a Magic Eraser removes permanent marker from LCD monitors, but not pen marks from oven doors. 🙂

Evan just loves going to their house, there are two kids to follow around the house, an extra baby to bring toys to and a while room full of things that are not off limits! (Toys! toys! toys!) I feel bad that every time we leave, he and the girls have dragged about a hundred toys into her living room. Okay, mostly EVAN. Here’s a picture of the prefolds she gave me, aren’t they pretty?

I didn’t do much housekeeping yesterday, I got up and played WoW. Brian was kinda happy when he came home from lunch and found me playing. Today I am undecided if I want to clean the bedroom or rearrange the living room. There doesn’t seem to be much point to trying to do the living room, since we’re hoping to move in the next couple of weeks. I think we’re going to go look at apartments today, and maybe this weekend. I hope we find something ASAP.

I ordered a book this week, and I’m still waiting for the earrings I got a great deal on. The woman who made them is on vacation until the 25th. The book is Born to Buy: The Commercialized Child and the New Consumer Culture. I got a really great deal on it, it cost me $6.50, and $4 of that was shipping. I found another book I wanted to buy called Pushed. You can read excerpts of it here.

This last one is not a good quality picture. Lillith reaches out for things, I swear she does it intentionally. Every time I put her on the sofa she starts batting at the fringe on the blanket on the sofa. She also seems to enjoy the activity bar on her bouncy chair and the activity gym I sometimes use to keep her occupied on the floor. Today Evan is playing with water in the sink again. I think we’re going to work on a small craft project later.

Snack today is fresh fruit salad. Done impromptu when I discovered that Evan had disrobed two bananas with no intention of eating them. It has the last two of our fresh peaches, bananas, green and red grapes, canned pears and pear juice, with a dollop of strawberry yogurt on top and some cherry juice. YUM!

 

Leave a Reply

