Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Here we are! July 19, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 2:31 pm
Tags: , ,

Ok, we’ve got our internet back now. Sorry that took so long, it’s been a pretty chaotic few weeks. Everything this way and that way and the other way too, I can’t find half the stuff I’m looking for, there are boxes everywhere! But we’re here, getting settled in and loving our new place. I want to get some pictures up soon. Suzanne is doing a blogtour of her house and I think that’s a good idea for me too. Maybe it will inspire me to round up the last of the boxes and at least move them around. ( Sorry Suzanne, I’ll call you soon and I hope we can get together again before too long!)

The kids are doing great. Evan was pretty stressed out the first two weeks here, but things are slowing down and we’re getting some semblance of a routine back in our lives. Our neighbor is quite nutty and spent over an hour sitting on the swing outside by our window one night, obviously drunk and talking to himself. Who needs cable with a two year old and a crazy neighbor. I’ll have some great quotes that will crack you up soon, he’s a character.

We like our little place, it’s a great big old house that’s been turned into apartments, and we’ve got one of the two upstairs. Tall ceilings and hardwood floors. šŸ™‚ The kitchen is just awful, small, cramped, hot and tiny, but oh well. I’ll make do. I’ll admit the dishes have only been done once since we moved in. Brian got me a washer and dryer, which is great, I was NOT looking forward to schlepping all the laundry and both kids down the the laundromat and back. UGH!

Hey, it’s not much but I’ve lost five pounds of my post-baby weight, alright! It’s starting to come off. I think I’m going to start running up and down the stairs several times a day and see what happens.

Well, I’m going to go look at those boxes in the center room for a bit, and then I’m going to go sit in the living room and try to ignore them. I have no clue what I’m going to do with all this stuff. About half of what is still packed is fabric. Does any one know how to draft a pattern for some simple elastic-waisted A-line skirts?

 

Leave a Reply

