Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Wednesday: Ugh.. Wednesday August 20, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 9:44 am
Tags:

Not that there’s anything especially awful about Wednesday, it’s just that I’d like to make a new day and insert it at any point into the week and it will be called “The one day of the week where the kids are good and their mother gets an easy day” day. Brian stayed home yesterday, and I’d like to say that it was awful, but it wasn’t. I didn’t even notice he was here. Except, of course, that I was pretty pissed that he got to sit around and play all day. Otherwise the day was only as awful as it ever is, kids crying, frustration, trying to keep the clean parts of the house clean and clean more of the parts that haven’t previously been clean, like the middle room which is full of boxes from when we moved here.

The garage sales on Saturday were fun. My grandmother had better things to do, so my step-dad and his girlfriend went with me. She got really lucky and spotted a wicker trunk before I did and got a steal on it for $10. I bought an Astros shirt for myself and a pretty yellow plate with a gold bird on it for $1.50. I also found six books that I bought for $1.50. I got about six shirts for Evan and a dress for Lillith when she’s a little older for $2. Two wicker baskets, a shape sorter, another toy that I can’t think of the name of it just now, and four puzzles for $5. I really pretty hand-embroidered picture that I just couldn’t pass up and a peg and hammer toy for $3 and a pair of shoes for Evan for 50¢.

We also finally got the rest of the house cooled, and I just love my new living room. the space is nice and it just feels more cozy. I like having my own room in the middle, even if I haven’t been able to do much in it yet, other than clean it. At last Brian isn’t complaining about all my junk so much anymore.

I know I had more to say, but I can’t think of it right now, and I’m going to go relax while Lillith is napping, I’m so paranoid that if I don’t sit in the living room and guard her, Evan will wake her up. Oh well, I’ve got plenty of laundry to fold anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

