Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Wednesday, again. August 27, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 12:01 pm

Well, my largest yard sale route yet yielded very little, I bought a shirt and a bowl. I couldn’t believe it and it was pretty depressing. Oh, well. For a pick-me up I stopped at a resale shop at 18th that is always getting new stuff, and found a toy workbench for Evan for $1. I also got six cute bibs for my little drooler and some more underwear all for another $1. My total spent this weekend was $5.
Evan is sick. Yesterday afternoon he started getting a runny nose, and it slowly stuffed up completely throughout the day. He ran a little fever last night but not bad. He’s doing better. Still warm and full of snot, but I gave him some Benadryl to help him out and he doesn’t seem to feel as miserable as he did this morning. At least he is showing interest in playing. He’s been having fun playing with my small coffee maker. I gave him a little coffee cup to go with it and he makes “coffee” for a couple of hours at a time.

I found an old end table that I’m going to make into a play stove for him. I’m going to make him a whole kitchen. For now, on this table, I’ve got to peel the wood veneer off the top, sand the whole thing, remove the wood supports from the middle where the drawers used to be and then spray paint it. After that I’ve got to get some plywood for the door and the back of it, plus some hinges and a metal door pull. I’ve got wooden door pulls for the stove knobs and I’ll need to paint some plastic lids to be burners on the top of it. Then I can buy a bakers cooling rack to use as the oven rack on the inside. I’m pretty excited about this. 🙂 I also want to make him a sink with a small upper cabinet to keep dishes in, a spice rack and a little refrigerator. I think he’ll love it.
Got this picture of Lillith today sitting on the potty. Yes, indeed she is so fat, she can’t possibly fall in, she’s like a little cork. Sorry about the quality, it’s a dark bathroom.

 

One Response to “Wednesday, again.”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    so cute! She might lose that cork effect though 🙂 Rohans butt use to be HUGE but it’s shrunk lately lol. I borrowed a sposie from someone the other day and all they had were size 2’s.. I figured there was NO WAY since he use to have to have 3’s.. it fit great!


Leave a Reply

