Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Monday… uh I mean… TUESDAY! Alright! September 2, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 2:11 pm

Thank goodness for three-day weekends.

Well first we all got sick, and then, on Friday, I screwed up the computer. And it took Brian two days to fix it, and then he didn’t let me touch it for another two days. But now I am back again.

Poor Lillith finally came down with whatever gunk we had, but it’s such a great thing that she nurses, since she got over it in about two days and Evan and I are still fighting off the leftovers. What a wonderful thing breastmilk is.

Even though I felt like crap, I still went to the yard sales. I had invited my dad to go along with me this weekend, and then didn’t have a chance to tell him that we were all sick. Lo and behold he showed up on my doorstep at 8:30 Saturday so I went ahead and went out for awhile. Mistake. I spent 45 minutes at the end trying to get him to take me home! I left the kids at home and my boobs were killing me and I was leaking milk all over my shirt. Oh it was awful. Never again will I leave the house either without the kids or witout going in my own car! But it was a sucessful yard saleing experience. I scrapped the build a complcated toy kitchen idea for now, when I found a cute little toy kitchen for $2 at the Lions’ Club sale. A little work with a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser and it look like new. I’d still like to find him a fridge since the toy kitchen is a little small. I told Brian that it’s kinda perfect though. He has to cook like mama: no cabinet space! I got a little stool that I can use when I’m rocking the kids in the rocking chair, and Evan can also use it to help him get on the potty, although he seems to prefer climbing on it himself. I bought a lamp and a couple of tools for my dad. And to go with Evans’ new kitchen I bought him a dish set for $1.50 and a sturdy metal canister set for $.50.

To round out Evans’ kitchen I just gave him the coffee pot he’s been playing with, since it fits perfectly on his toy coffee maker. I also gave him the baby food spoons I had since we don’t spoon-feed around here anyway.

Hang on, muffins are done…

Mmmm… muffins. So easy… so yummy…

 

Leave a Reply

