Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Saturday: Garage sale finds and misc. random thoughts October 18, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 1:47 pm

Today I got a couple of pretty sheets for Lillis bed, a neat little wooden high chair, and some cute winter  clothes, including an adorable fleece hat. 🙂 I couldn’t find anything for Evan. 😦 Maybe next week.

Lillith is sitting on her own now, she started doing that on Monday, the same day she cut her first tooth. 🙂 It’s the bottom left front tooth. I need to go get some good pictures done before it starts showing up in pictures. She’ll never look this way again. They are both growing up so fast. Evan is out of diapers completely now, and at home he usually goes to the potty on his own. He still sometimes gets distracted and needs to be reminded. He really hates it when he doens’t make it in time.

The trip to Houston I was supposed to take on the 14th has been moved up and we’re going for one day only on November 1st instead. I also can take the kids with me now, which is a relief. It was going to be a real bother for everyone. I would have had to rent a pump to take with me, cause no way was my little pump going to cut it for two days with no nursing. I was also worried if I’d have enough milk stocked up for Lillith before I left. Not to mention that I just didn’t like the idea of going away for two days without the kids. Brian can also come along now if he wants. He hasn’t decided yet if he is going or not.

We’re thinking about taking Evan rollerskating. I hope we can spare the $$ this week, and I wonder if they have skates in his size? I think I’m taking my pile of junk off to the flea market next week and see what we can get for it.

 

3 Responses to “Saturday: Garage sale finds and misc. random thoughts”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    hey, I’ll take some pictures for you! 🙂 We could meet at the arboretum one afternoon at around 6:30-7 or so. then I could just give you a c.d. of the pics 🙂

  2. Trisha Says:

    If they don’t have actual skates in his size they should have those little adjustable yellow ones that fit over their shoes. I remember using those on Dana when she was little. I don’t even try to help her to skate now, she just falls down and takes me with her. haha

  3. Sunsong Braun Says:

    As an update, we did take him skating. the smallest skates they had were two sizes too big, but actually fit him ok. I thought about asking for the little tykes skates, but chose the real ones instead. He really enjoyed it, but was too busy watching everyone to pay attention to his feet. I’ll blog about it later.


Leave a Reply

