Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Monday: Flashback December 8, 2008

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 1:07 pm

You’re never going to believe what happened to me yesterday.

So I get a phone call, and someone asks to speak to me, repeats my full name. A little weird, and honestly, I was irritated. I’m so used to sales calls and how intrusive and deceiving they can be that I was ready to let loose on the person. Thankfully she got the the point before I dropped the bomb and it turns out, it’s my long lost “sister”. She feels like my sister, but our parents only dated and we all lived together for at least a year, from what I can estimate. I was young.

She’s done this once before. She managed to track us down while I was in high school and we went to her daughters birthday party. Truthfully I don’t remember much of that either. My memory has really gotten bad that I can’t remember something that just happened a few years ago.

So it was great, we talked for a long while, I added some more recent pictures to my Myspace, filled them in on how everyone has been, and my mothers’ death. I can’t wait to talk to them again tonight! I’ve got to figure out how to make a bigger photo album.

 

One Response to “Monday: Flashback”

  1. Kurt Says:

    That’s awesome! I have had a brother appear that way.


Leave a Reply

