Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Sunday: Happy New Year January 4, 2009

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 11:07 am

Well, Happy New Year to everybody. I meant to post sooner with more pictures, but my time on the computer has been limited the past few days. I haven’t even gotten all the pictures on yet and I’m rapidly falling behind.

Last night we went to a party at one of Brians’ co-workers’ houses. Lots of people from Jacobs-Cathey were there and it was a lot of fun. Evan got to run around like a maniac, for HOURS. I got to meet a lot of new people and talked to my sister in law for a couple hours. It was very pleasant, all in all. Brian seemed to enjoy himself, and all the guys played”competitive washers” which is a lot like horseshoes, I suppose. The general point seems to be to throw a washer into a hole or knock someone elses’ washer off of the hole platform. I’m not really sure, I was too busy chasing Evan to pay that much attention. The host, Karl (or is it Carl, I don’t know) seemed to enjoy showing off his BBQing skills. He made deer and pork ribs, some kind of concotion with dove and chicken wrapped with onion, jalapeno and bacon, and a big smoked turkey. There was a 13 month old there and Lillith was as big as he was. The only other kids were some eight (?) year old girls. Evan kept walking over to them to play, but then they would go inside. He would stand at the door to the house looking in and trying to get them to come out. I felt bad for him, the poor guy. He just wanted someone to play with. He still had fun though. There was a little red dachshund that he chased around too. She was a cutie.

.

.

.

.

.

And an idea I stole from Suzanne (sorry!): Top posts of 2008!

PICTURES! 70
Lilliths birth video 57
Tuesday: Where’s my bed? 45
 

One Response to “Sunday: Happy New Year”

  1. suzanne Says:

    she’s getting so BIG!!


Leave a Reply

