Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Thursday: First Steps! January 29, 2009

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 11:44 am

Lillith took her first steps by herself yesterday! I enticed her to take a couple of wobbly steps on Monday, but yesterday she stood up and did it all by herself! I’m so proud! She also popped oit tooth #5 this week (top left), and #6 isn’t far behind. Unfortunately, this has made her super-extra grumpy, and has left me with little sleep on some days! I’m hoping it will pass quickly, like last time.

Evan is doing great. He’s breaking out some of the more irritating toddlerisms and making them work overtime this week. Yesterday he dumped a whole tin of popcorn out on our new sofa (OMG!) and made sure to dump all the toys as I was putting them away. At about 2pm I gave up on cleaning anything and came to play WoW. That meant the house was a complete disaster by the time Brian got home. I’ll have to get some pictures of the kids today and post them.

In other news, we re-aranged the house again, since we got the new sofa. What used to be the bedroom is now the livingroom, and the old play room is going to be the office. It’s nice having our bed kind of secluded in the front of the house, away from all the activity, and it will be very nice to have the TV and computer and everything all in one big room so we can all be together while we play. I’ll get some pictures of that too, when we’re done.

Anyway, I’ve got to get back to work, the dishes aren’t going to clean themselves, and there’s more than enough laundry to keep me busy today, as well.

 

One Response to “Thursday: First Steps!”

  1. Kurt Says:

    Now I REALLY feel old.


Leave a Reply

