Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Monday: A Fresh Start March 2, 2009

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 10:36 pm

So, I’ve decided to give my WoW playing a bit of a rest, even though I just started playing again recently, so that I can focus on the kids and getting some crafts done. The TV is getting put in the closet, no more cartoons!

100_1080

The rug, in progress

All day today we spent together we played, had a “tea party” with Curious George ( I should have taken pictures of that), worked on our rag rug some, and made some cupcakes for Brian.

My plan is to spend more time with the kids, and learn to do things I’ve been wanting to do, take more pictures, and get more involved with teaching Evan, and allowing him to learn what he’s interested in. I want to learn to make jelly. I want to bake more. I want a garden. I want to make clothes for the kids, and myself. I want to make a kite with Evan, and show him how to fly it. I want to make things for the house. I want Evan to paint, draw, create and enjoy making things with his hands, like I do. School-age is coming upon us much too soon and I’m about to lose him to the bigger world around us.

I got my new issue of Mothing magazine in Saturday (thank you, Donnie!!) and reading one of the articles about repurposing and handmaking things made me so jealous, I figured it was time for a change. I’m going to be more “housewifey”. Evan is already getting so big and I need to do something better with the precious time I have with him, before he gets too old to care.  If Wow is around in ten years or so, I’ll play then. I don’t care if the level cap is 200, and I’m only 75. WoW can wait, real life is happening right now, and I’ve been missing it.

Okay, I’m going to go cry now, don’t mind me.

 

Leave a Reply

