Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Tuesday: Busy bees, and the dress is done. March 3, 2009

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 10:24 pm

100_1104I finally finished the first dress I was making for Lilli. It’s actually the first piece of clothing I’ve ever made, that will actually be worn. I made some shorts and a shirt in highschool but I never wore them, and I only made the because I had to to pass. I take that back, I made a couple of skirts out of old dresses in college.

So anyway, there are the pictures of it. I’ll post pictures of it with a baby in it tomorrow. I bought a pattern that I might like for the other dresses I’m going to make out of the new fabric I bought.

I’m debating if I should post pictures of the fabric or wait until the dresses are done…

In other news, today we went out to my dads’ house and planted some things. I think that’s going to be a weekly thing, going out there. Evan had fun getting in trouble and I got to eat some yummy avocado dip. 😛 Lillith got mad at the wind, but overall, seemed to enjoy herself. It wasn’t as bad as the last trip out there, anyway, where they both cried the whole time. Evan also painted some things this morning.

100_1109

100_1106

.

.

.

.

.

.

So tomorrow, I hope I’m making shoes for Lillith. I forgot to buy elastic, again, but I know I have some around here somewhere, I’ll just have to hunt for it. Again, pictures when that is done. I’m going to make the first pair out of grey felt and black suede. After that maybe some other colors and fabrics. Okay, I’m done for now. I’m going to relax. Wish me luck on the other dresses.

 

One Response to “Tuesday: Busy bees, and the dress is done.”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    that is so cute! I’m about to sew again too.. I haven’t sewn in at least 2 years. (longer I think) but I’ve got fabric for curtains, they are cut out.. ready to sew. 🙂 I think I’m gonna do that tonight after the kids are in bed.


Leave a Reply

