Dirt Worshipping Tree Hugger

Sharing the daily life of Sunsong with interested parties.

Wednesday: The Domestic Arts August 19, 2009

Filed under: General — Sunsong Braun @ 10:09 pm

100_2634Well, I got my fix on birth statistics and research. That Monster Obstetrical Malpractice Article is just going to have to be put on hold for a while because I’ve been bitten by the sewing bug again. Today I made no less than three, YES THREE, fleece soakers AND a skirt for Lilli. That’s right, months and months of nothing and then BAM! I happened to glance at my fabric stash today and it was all over. Lilli is sleeping in one of the soakers now, and the sewing monster is temporarily sated.

100_2622Brian and I are getting more serious about buying a house. The father of a high school friend of mine came by about a month ago to drop off some books for the kids (the ones I posted about before) and I mentioned in passing that we hoped to be buying a house soon. He told me about Neighbor Works, and we filled out an application on Friday. We’ve been told we’ll be receiving a letter and setting up an appointment in two weeks. We’d love to be into a house by the end of the year, but we were told that it may not happen that fast, but there’s no reason we can’t try. The idea that we could own a home by the end of the year is extremely exciting to me. I went to the fabric store with open eyes, thinking about how every single thing would make lovely curtains or tablecloths. I know, it’s so sad… Poor Sunsong, the fabric addict. That girl needs some help. *sigh*

100_2494

 

Leave a Reply

